Board of Trustees

Helen Forbes Fields

Ann Frangos
Vice Chair

The Rev. Cory C. Jenkins

Phoebe Lee

Geralyn M. Presti

Alan Rosskamm

Victor A. Ruiz

Robert C. Smith

Ted Tywang


To provide high-quality, accessible and affordable educational opportunities and services — including university transfer, technical and lifelong learning programs — that promote individual development and improve the overall quality of life in a multicultural community.


Cuyahoga Community College will be recognized as an exemplary teaching and learning community that fosters service and student success. The College will be a valued resource and leader in academic quality, cultural enrichment and economic development characterized by continuous improvement, innovation and community responsiveness.


To successfully fulfill the mission and vision, Cuyahoga Community College is consciously committed to diversity, integrity, academic excellence and the achievement of individual and institutional goals. We are dedicated to building trust, respect and confidence among our colleagues, students and the community.